Kevin Garnett Likely Out Throughout The Playoffs

Doc Rivers told WEEI.com this morning that Keving Garnett will likely miss the playoffs because he cannot run up and down the court without his knee swelling up.

Via Boston.com…

“This is the first time I’ve said it, because it’s the first time I’ve really watched him,” Rivers said. “He’s not gonna be ready. After watching him run, there’s no way. So, we’re gonna move without him. And the way I saw him move today guys, I don’t know if he’ll be ready… he’s just limping. He just can’t run. …

“This was an honest run today, you couldn’t fake your way through it … and the guy is a warrior, you can see him trying to mask it, but after 20 minutes of running, there’s just no way. I don’t see it. I just don’t. And I’ve flipped completely because I was watching him move, and he looked great, and then … after today, there’s no way he can play.

“If he can’t get through biking and working out without swelling and stiffness and his leg locking, I just don’t know how you play in the playoffs.”

As a Bulls fan and, more importantly, a fan of the NBA, this is great news.  The Cavs need to make it to the NBA Finals and things were exponentially harder with Kevin Garnett in the lineup.

Leave a Reply

